Parish Noticeboards

Our Notice Boards are installed in the following locations around the parish. 1 Parish Offices 2 McColls Gordon Terrace 3 Corner of Village Hall, West Sleekburn 4 Leander Avenue 5 Ashington Drive Shops 6 Guide Post Shops 7 A1068 opposite Choppington Welfare 8 Red Row If you would like to advertise a community event within the parish, then contact us via the contact form and we will have your event displayed in our notice boards.


Copyright of A Barrell and Choppington Parish Council

Find your ward in the Parish of Choppington

Useful Links

Councillors & Staff

The Parish covers 4 wards:

  1. Choppington
  2. Stakeford
  3. West Sleekburn
  4. Old Redrow

Your representatives on the Parish Council:

Councillor Hilary Allsopp

Councillor Amanda Barrell

Vice Chairman of Council:   Chairman Finance

Councillor Julie Foster

Chairman Allotments

Councillor Keith Grimes

Councillor Graham Huntley

Chairman Community Development and Environment

Councillor Arthur Iley

Councillor Jackie Rowell

Councillor Paul Vaughan

Chairman of Council:   Chairman Staffing and Policy

Councillor Lynne Watson

All Councillors are members of all Committees

Council Officers:

Parish Clerk:   David Nicholson

Deputy Parish Clerk:  Angela Brindley

Finance and Admin Officer: David Iley

Community Development Officer:  Caroline Ball