Councillors & Staff

Councillors & Staff

Councillors & Staff

The Parish covers 4 wards:

  1. Choppington
  2. Stakeford
  3. West Sleekburn
  4. Old Redrow

Your representatives on the Parish Council:


Councillors & Staff

Members of the Parish Council


           Name                                       Chairman                                                         Representation
Councillor Hilary Allsopp                                                                                                    West Sleekburn Community Trust, CDG
Councillor Julie Foster                        Allotment
Councillor Keith Grimes                      Planning                                                                           West Sleekburn Community Trust
Councillor Aaron Hart
Councillor Graham Huntley                 Community Develop & Environment              Stakeford & Bomarsund Welfare, CDG
Councillor Arthur Iley
Councillor Jackie Rowell                     Parish Council Vice Chairman, Finance

Councillor Paul Vaughan,                    Parish Council Chairman                                  NALC representative

Councillor Lynne Watson                                                                                                     West Sleekburn Community Trust


Parish Clerk   – Angela Brindley

Deputy Parish Clerk – David Nicholson

Finance Officer/Administration – David Iley

Community Development Officer – Caroline Ball